New Mexico State Labor Law Poster Includes:
New Mexico minimum wage is $7.50 per hour. An employer furnishing food, utilities, supplies or housing to an employee who is engaged in agriculture may deduct the reasonable value of such furnished items from any wages due to the employee.*
An employee who customarily and regularly receives more than thirty dollars ($30) a month in tips must be paid a minimum hourly wage of two dollars thirteen cents ($2.13). The employer may consider tips as part of wages, but the tips combined with the employer’s cash wage must not equal less than the minimum wage rate as provided in Subsection A of this section. All tips received by such employees must be retained by the employee, except that nothing in this section shall prohibit the pooling of tips among employees.*
*NOT LEGAL ADVICE OR OPINION. PLEASE CONSULT LEGAL EXPERT IN YOUR LOCAL AREA.
Poster size 24” x 27”